About us

Infrastructure Management Consultants Ltd. (IMC) was established in 2003 by Prof. Dr. Rade Hajdin and Prof. Dr. Bryan Adey. Since 2016 an independent subsidiary operates in Germany under the name IMC Mannheim.

 

IMC provides technical support for infrastructure owners and managers in the asset management of rail and road networks. More specifically, the asset management includes the support for the network-relevant sub-systems, such as road pavement surfaces, railway rolling stock, engineering structures, operational and safety facilities, wastewater facilities and utility lines.

 

IMC provides support for the evaluation, conceptualization, structuring and operation of management systems for asset management. In particular, IMC supports the determination of optimal management strategies for operational maintenance of infrastructure using suitable technologies. In this process the whole infrastructure’s life-cycle – consisting of construction, operation, maintenance and destruction – is considered. For the strategy determination, data is considered from the infrastructure’s operation and maintenance, from detailed inspections as well as from the evaluation, planning and execution of interventions. This data provides the foundation for reliable condition state predictions of the infrastructure and the financial demand for their maintenance. Finally, interventions and working programs are generated for the infrastructure owners and managers. These programs are in accordance with the owner’s strategy based on the management objectives for the infrastructure condition development and financial budget constraints.

 

 

Download our Flyer here!

 


READ MORE

We offer services in the following 3 categories:

Business models and processes

We evaluate, develop and improve business models and processes for organisations responsible for asset management of infrastructure facilities.


READ MORE

IT-Systems

We implement infrastructure management systems and operate them to perform infrastructure condition, risk and economic viability analyses.


READ MORE

Research

In our research projects, we develop new methods in the field of asset management.


READ MORE

Über uns

Die Infrastructure Management Consultants GmbH (IMC) wurde im Jahr 2003 von Prof. Dr. Rade Hajdin und Prof. Dr. Bryan Adey gegründet. Seit August 2016 existiert zusätzlich in Deutschland eine selbstständige Niederlassung – die Infrastructure Management Consultants GmbH (IMC) Mannheim.

 

Die IMC unterstützt Eingentümer und Verwalter von Infrastrukturanlagen im Management ihrer Bahn- und Strassennetze bzw. der darin vorkommenden Teilsystemen wie Fahrbahnen, Gleisanlagen, Kunstbauten, Betriebs- und Sicherheitsanlagen, Abwasseranlagen und Werkleitungen.

 

Die IMC unterstützt bei der Beurteilung, Konzeption, dem Aufbau und dem Betrieb von Systemen für das Management von Infrastrukturanlagen. Insbesondere unterstützt die IMC die Ermittlung optimaler Strategien für den Betrieb und Unterhalt von Infrastrukturanlagen unter Verwendung geeigneter Technologien. Dabei wird der gesamte Lebenszylus der Anlagen bestehen aus Erstellung, Betrieb, Unterhalt und Rückbau berücksichtigt. Für die Strategieermittlung werden Daten aus dem laufenden Betrieb und Unterhalt, aus detaillierten Inspektionen sowie aus der Beurteilungs-, Planungs- und Ausführungsphase von Interventionen berücksichtigt; sie bilden die Basis für verlässliche Vorhersagen des Zustands der Infrastruktur und des Finanzbedarfs für deren Erhaltung. Schliesslich werden Massnahmen und Arbeitsprogramme vorgeschlagen, welche in Einklang mit den Strategien stehen und die angestrebte Zustandsentwicklung unter Berücksichtigung des angestrebten Finanzbedarfs, sicherstellen.


MEHR LESEN

Wir bieten in den folgenden 3 Kategorien Leistungen an:

Geschäftsmodelle und -prozesse

Wir beurteilen, entwickeln und verbessern Geschäftsmodelle und -prozesse für Organisationen, welche für das Management von Infrastrukturanlagen verantwortlich sind.


MEHR LESEN

EDV-Systeme

Wir implementieren und führen Infrastrukturmanagementsysteme ein und/oder wenden die Systeme an, um Zustands-, Risiko- und Wirtschaftlichkeitsanalysen durchzuführen.


MEHR LESEN

Forschung

In unseren Forschungsprojekten entwickeln wir neue Methoden im Bereich des Infrastrukturmanagements.


MEHR LESEN